President- Randy Burge

Trustee- Keith Rigdon
Not pictured:  Secretary- Mike Yurgec, Treasurer- Dave Hermsmeyer, Trustee- Chris Cole 

Message from the Board of Trustees:

The Board of Trustees would like to thank you for taking the time to visit the website! We greatly appreciate the support of the public in our endeavor to provide world class service! This page will contain information about the District as a government entity, meeting information, District Ordinances, etc.

Again, thank you for visiting Sherman Fire Protection District!

Trustee Meeting Dates:

The regularly scheduled Trustee meeting will occur the second Tuesday of each month at 6:00 pm.  All Meetings to be held at the Sherman Fire Protection District Fire Station, 2215 E Andrew Road, Sherman, Sangamon County, Illinois unless notice is given to the contrary. Posted at the Fire Station pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/202, 2.03


January 11
February 8
February 26
  •Special Meeting
March 8
April 12
May 10
  •Adoption of Tentative Budget and Appropriation Ordinance
June 14
July 12
  •Public Hearing on Tentative Budget and Passage of Annual Budget Ordinance
August 9
September 13
October 11
  •Insurance Presentation
November 8
December 13
  •Prepare and Publish Treasurers Annual Statement of Receipts and Disbursements


Trustee Meeting Minutes

Rules for addressing the board



12 month running total
Member login
Flag Information
I Am Responding

Facebook timeline

© 2023 Sherman Fire Protection District